Hardcover ✓ Infinite Country Kindle ×

Came to occupy two different countries two different worlds comes into focus like twists of a kaleidoscope We see Talia’s parents Mauro and Elena fall in love in a market stall as teenagers against a backdrop of civil war and social unrest We see them leave Bogotá with their firstborn Karina in pursuit of safety and opportunity in the United States on a temporary visa and we see the births of two children Nando and Talia on American soil We witness the decisions and indecisions that lead to Mauro’s deportation and the family’s splintering—the costs they’ve all been living with ever since Award winning internationally acclaimed author Patricia Engel herself a dual cit.

Hardcover  ✓ Infinite Country Kindle ×

❰EPUB❯ ✰ Infinite Country Author Patricia Engel – Jwdfitness.co For readers of Valeria Luiselli and Edwidge Danticat an urgent and lyrical novel about a Colombian family fractured by deportation offering an intimate perspective on an experience that so many have eFor readers of Valeria Luiselli and Edwidge Danticat an urgent and lyrical novel about a Colombian family fractured by deportation offering an intimate perspective on an experience that so many have endured—and are enduring right now Talia is being held at a correctional facility for adolescent girls in the forested mountains of Colombia after committing an impulsive act of violence that may or may not have been warranted She urgently needs to get out and get back home to Bogotá where her father and a plane ticket to the United States are waiting for her If she misses her flight she might also miss her chance to finally be reunited with her family in the north How this family.

Hardcover  ✓ Infinite Country Kindle ×

Hardcover ✓ Infinite Country Kindle × Patricia Engel is the author of Infinite Country forthcoming in Feb 2021; The Veins of the Ocean winner of the Dayton Literary Peace Prize; It’s Not Love It’s Just Paris winner of the International Latino Book Award; and Vida a finalist for the PenHemingway and Young Lions Fiction Awards New York Times Notable Book and winner of Colombia’s national book award the Premio Biblioteca de Nar

infinite free country ebok Infinite Country ePUBCame to occupy two different countries two different worlds comes into focus like twists of a kaleidoscope We see Talia’s parents Mauro and Elena fall in love in a market stall as teenagers against a backdrop of civil war and social unrest We see them leave Bogotá with their firstborn Karina in pursuit of safety and opportunity in the United States on a temporary visa and we see the births of two children Nando and Talia on American soil We witness the decisions and indecisions that lead to Mauro’s deportation and the family’s splintering—the costs they’ve all been living with ever since Award winning internationally acclaimed author Patricia Engel herself a dual cit.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *